Membership Roster 2022-2023



Tim Maness


Alison Henry


Virginia “Ginny” Behlen


Jenny Humphreys


American Association of University Women

American Institute of Architects – Mobile Chapter
Catarina Echols


Architectural Review Board - City of Mobile

Ashland Place Historic District
Virginia "Ginny" Behlen
Mike Windom

Bragg-Mitchell Mansion
Lynn Stewart
Trattie Ollis

Church Street East Historic District
Lara Sherer
Kacey Chappelear

City of Mobile Urban Development

Colonial Dames of The 17th Century
Christopher Branch Chapter

DeTonti Sq. Neighborhood Improvement Association
MaryAnn Brabner

Johnna Rogers


Friends of Magnolia Cemetery, Inc.
Tenne Johnson

Friends of Old Mobile, Inc.
Joy U. Klotz


Friends of the Museum of Mobile

Historic Mobile Preservation Society
Ted Flotte

Junior League Of Mobile
Jenny Humphreys
Alison Henry


Keep Mobile Beautiful


Lafayette Heights Neighborhood Association

Leinkauf Historic District

Tim Maness


Sheridan Farnell


Main Street Mobile
Frederick Rendfrey
Bruce McGowin

Martin Luther King Ave. Redevelopment Corp.

Mobile Area Association of Realtors, Inc.
Ivy Thompson

Mobile Area Chamber Of Commerce


Mobile Arts Council


Mobile City Council

District 1
Councilman Cory Penn

C.Laurice Toliver

District 2
Councilman William Carroll

Vance McCrary


District 3
Councilman C.J. Small
Council President



District 4
Councilman Ben Reynolds  

Richard Gentry

District 5
Councilman Joel Daves  

Susan Carley

District 6
Councilman Scott Jones  

William Rooks

District 7
Councilwoman Gina Gregory
Council Vice President

Meri Beth Slaughter

Mobile County Board Of Commissions
Kimberly Knowles
Jean Dodge


Mobile Medical Museum
Daryn Glassbrook


National Society of Colonial Dames of America
in Alabama (Conde Museum House)

Diane Horst
Kathrine Butler

Oakleigh Garden District Society
Jaime Betbeze
Chris Teague

Old Dauphin Way Association
Joan Hoffman
Janine Stebbins

Richards DAR House Museum
Carol Adams-Davis

Southwest Chapter Alabama Archaeological Society

You may contact us at:

Phone: 251-208-7281
Fax: 251-208-7968

Physical Address:
Mobile Historic Development Commission
200 Government Street, 2nd Floor, left out of the elevator
Mobile, AL 36602

Mailing Address:
Mobile Historic Development Commission
P. O. Box 1827
Mobile, AL 36633-1827

Staff Members:
Christine Q. Dawson, M.A.
Deputy Director

John Sledge,
Architectural Historian/Surveyor II

Meredith Wilson,
Architectural Historian/Surveyor II

Annie Allen,
Architectural Historian/Surveyor I

Bridget Daniel,
Secretary II

UPDATED: 8/15/2022

© 2022 Mobile Historic Development Commission, All Rights Reserved.